Paintbrush in Hand, Cat Hair in Paint, Total Mess on Canvas

Oops…

Going back to work is just not very conducive to blogging, it seems. Only four days into the New Year and I’ve already failed dismally in my attempt to post every day. It’s all so much easier when I have nothing to do but sit around the house drinking tea, painting badly and contemplating what to cook for dinner. Getting up in the dark and coming home in the dark and thinking gloomily how it’s almost time to go to bed… yeah, that isn’t so great. The Husband bought us a lottery ticket for the Mega Millions draw last night (for some reason he always gets REALLY excited when the jackpot goes up to some insanely high amount, as if it’s not worth buying a ticket when the jackpot is “only” a few piddling million), but he didn’t pick the numbers very well because instead of being newly-minted gazillionaires this morning, we are merely a few dollars worse off than we were previously. Oh well.

I have nothing to post about right now and have to get ready for work. I do have comments to reply to, though (thank you for wandering by, lovely commenters!)… this will happen about 12 hours from now when I come back from my day of tedium. Blech.

3 responses

  1. i so agree with work not being conducive to blogging. but, so far, i am doing well. i think.

    and this is why i downloaded wordpress in my blackberry so i can blog whenever and wherever. but, i could not upload what i wrote when i tried earlier. bummer… need to find a way to be able to blog on the go as i am always on the go. lol…

    January 5, 2011 at 9:11 am

  2. Ms Ruby! Get outta mah head! I was just about to get angry about how work gets in the way (the same work that gives me the money to do things I enjoy – irony is such a jerk!), and then you posted this!

    Needless to say…I feel ya sister! From the go-to-work then go-to-sleep so you can go-to-work process, and even to the hubby going gaga over the mega million, you practically described my day yesterday! 🙂

    Can’t wait for your next mind-reading!

    January 5, 2011 at 11:55 am

  3. Hilarious! Well said– from the short days to the mega ticket, I can relate!

    January 5, 2011 at 10:39 pm

Leave a Reply

