Paintbrush in Hand, Cat Hair in Paint, Total Mess on Canvas

A Bit More Done, A Bit More Messed Up!

OK, so I now have the whole canvas covered in… something! What is going on in that foreground, I have no idea, and I’ve succeeded in messing up the hills in the background quite horribly. I’ll have to figure out how to fix them. Not now, though… I think I’ve officially had enough for today! Back to work tomorrow. Ugh.

Hmm… if I squint REALLY hard I quite like it. Then I open my eyes and the effect is ruined! Sooo many things that are totally… ugh!… about this. But oh well.

6 responses

  1. I totally like it….and not one sip of wine yet today! 🙂

    January 3, 2011 at 4:34 pm

  2. Van Gogh probably thought his stuff was garbage…but it’s worth billions now.

    I like your landscape and your block-tree-thingy!

    January 3, 2011 at 11:48 pm

  3. i think it’s really good! better than anything i’ve ever done that’s for sure 🙂

    i like your tree as well…

    January 4, 2011 at 1:41 am

  4. Dawn

    Thanks for visiting my post on mountains! I recognize your painting as somewhere along the magical Blue Ridge Mountains.

    I have many fond memories of hikes and warm summer afternoons in the hills of Virginia.

    I hope you will visit again and I may drop by to see your progress. BTW – love the kitties in the other post.

    January 4, 2011 at 7:41 pm

  5. Give yourself some credit! This is beautiful!

    January 5, 2011 at 11:56 am

  6. My aunt is a painter, and she has some free video lessons on this website

    http://www.jerrysartarama.com/art-lessons/Artists/Carol-Ann-Sherman/index.html

    It’s not oil, but you may also find other stuff you like on the website!

    January 7, 2011 at 11:05 am

Leave a Reply

